"What you are doing makes sense.
It doesn’t matter how long you have been using electronic procurement, but in what way and to what effect."

Fair Sourcing Awards

These are awarded annually for innovative, inspirational or long-term use of digital procurement and tendering processes, eAuctions, eInquiries, eSourcing and other digital procurement solutions. These prizes support the more widespread digitalisation of procurement in both the public and private sectors.

Sign up for FSA to go for the most prestigious award in the field!

The Fair Sourcing Awards (FSA) competition culminates at the international eSourcing and eProcurement festival eBF. At the ceremony the results of the three categories of these awards for trustworthy purchasing will be revealed. They are for companies and institutions which have been outstanding in the use of eAuctions for the selection of suppliers and support the e-enabling of processes for awarding tenders. They evaluate not only the number of eAuctions or the value of contracts, but also the courage of management to discard out-dated practices and adopt this modern, convenient and fully transparent method. Awards can therefore not only be won by seasoned practitioners or mega-corporations, but also by those just getting into eAuctions. These accolades give the world a clear signal that the winners are honest and rational partners with whom it makes sense to do business.

Philosophy of FSA

The Fair Sourcing Awards are given for innovative, inspirational or long-term use of eAuctions, eInquiries and other electronic tools that enable an improvement in the economic effectiveness and above all the transparency of purchase-related decisions. They are also a powerful incentive for those who lead the fight against corruption. The FSA awards encourage more frequent use of electronic tools in the purchasing activities in both the public and private sector.

FSA Categories

The competition has three categories: Start, Trend and Master. The first is intended for eAuction novices and evaluates the results of their first year of using eAuctions. Trend rewards ideas and innovation of eAuction users. The premier award Master is awarded every year to outstanding personalities in the eAuction purchasing world.


The originator of the contest was NAR marketing, which bestowed it on APUeN SK and APUeN CZ on condition that the award ceremony be the culmination of one of the days of eBF. The participants are corporate procurement specialists, public procurement staff, and leaders of organisations in both the public and private sectors who use mainly eAuctions, but also other electronic tools, to improve the effectiveness of procurement.

Competition organizers

FSA is organized by the Czech and Slovak Associations for the Support of Digitalisation in Public and Corporate Procurement.




Back to Top